The entire Thunder secondary makes a tackle of a Shock WR.

Game Photos: Shock 69, Thunder 54

The Shock came in and got off to a big head start with some great bar-ball bounces and defensive plays and put the Thunder in an early 28-point hole, but Portland fought back before the Shock ended the comeback bid late in the game.

This’ll be my final Thunder game in person; thanks to everyone that supported me and reads this blog. From here on out the focus will shift toward general AFL coverage and personal blogging covering my relocation to the Dallas-Fort Worth area (Irving, specifically). I’ll throw in some stuff I worked on with the Thunder but never got to use, too, on occasion.

For the rest of the photos in this photo set, visit my Flickr album.

Jake McDonough battles Bryson Kelly of the Shock on the lines.

