Chipotle (Coppell, TX)

Thanks to the food safety scares of 2015, Chipotle was offering everyone free burritos to get them back in the place until May 2016. I eventually got around to using the coupon a few days before it expired.

Emoji review: ๐Ÿ”“๐ŸŒฏโ“ ๐Ÿ˜

I think the Coppell crew is the world’s nicest Chipotle (nay, restaurant!) staff. It felt a littleย like a cult where everyone’s way too helpful and excited to be there, but I can’t make that into a negative – I love when people enjoy what they do, especially when it’s helping others.

I felt like the burrito didn’t have as much meat as I remember, which may have been because I went around showing the coupon and that I wasn’t paying for this before I started. It’s still a burrito. It’s still a generic chain burrito, so you know you’re getting something good but not great but without much risk of it being abysmal. And when it’s free, well…you can’t beat that price.

 

