Kebabs To Go (Irving, TX)

kebabstogomenusI only went to Kebabs To Go as an accident. My friend and I were SUPPOSED to go to LA Burger to celebrate my getting a new job (although I’d had it a while), but apparently they’re closed on Sundays. So we walked over to Kebabs To Go, which I’d wanted to go to for a while due to their strong Google reviews.

Emoji review: 🍢🍢🍢🍆(sometimes an eggplant is just an eggplant) 🔥🔥🔥

So I was a little confused by not reading every part of the menu. When I saw “wrap” next to “plate,” I assumed the gyro plate included a wrap plus a side or something (Note: If a place has gyros, I’m going to order a gyro). So I went with the plate…which does not come with a wrap. So I got eggplant and potatoes as sides and above is my very-unattractive-but-it’s-the-flavor-that-counts plate.

The people behind the counter were super-friendly, even offering me a piece of pork while we waited for our food to be made (they were in the middle of making a lot of to go dishes for someone). The “cans of soda” drink menu isn’t optimal, but it’s understandable for small businesses and I’m not going to knock ’em for it – I’ll just get things to go from now on, especially since the building only has room for three tables.

The flavor on that “plate” though…I’ve been thinking about going back to Kebabs To Go since that first time. And I’m on a budget that doesn’t allow for eating out as much as I’d like to, so I can’t…but it keeps calling me. Next time I’m trying the wrap.

