Jack in the Box (Grand Prairie, TX)

One of the things that’s so sad about the eastern half of the country is that they don’t have Jack in the Box, which has been my 24/7 fast food jam for a couple decades now. One of the delightful things about the DFW area is that it has pretty much all of the regional chains. In N Out? Got it. Waffle House? Got it. Shake Shack? Got it. Smashburger? Got it. There are also plenty of Jack in the Boxes, including one near work. And we often get coupons in the mail!

Emoji review: πŸ”πŸŸπŸ’πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

In any case, the Buttery Jack replaced the Bacon Ultimate Cheeseburger as my non-breakfast go-to upon its inclusion on the menu, and Jack in the Box sent out some coupons featuring them, so I met my wife at one for lunch one day for some inexpensive food.

I don’t really recall the service – it was fine, I guess. It’s a fast-food joint; I got my food quickly and my order was right, so I couldn’t have asked for more. That Buttery Jack, though…

As you can see, it’s not quite as attractive as the ad makes it look, but it was pretty dang tasty, and with the coupon, it was well worth it. I wouldn’t go out and say it’s the best burger I’ve had, but it’s a very above-average fast food burger. Get yourself some coupons and go for it. (Their breakfast menu is amazing as well – the Ultimate Breakfast Sandwich features ham, bacon, cheese, and eggs on a burger bun. Mmmm. And their full menu is available 24/7, so you can get a burger at 8 a.m. or a breakfast sandwich at 8 p.m.)

